Insights 2019 Extended Education topics

Hi Everyone! I’m just getting started with the Insights 2019 extended education agenda. I’d love to hear about any topics you’d like to see us host. If there are anything that you feel would be good lab content I’d be happy to take those too! Looking forward to hearing from you all.

1 Like

Kinetic (Lab)
SDK (Lab)
REST (Lab)

13 Likes

what jose said…

3 Likes
  • reboot customization to the max instead of reusing the same old material (like 4 years running) and elevate contents for advanced users.

• Kinetic (Lab)

• REST (Lab)

• Advanced Linq query writing for BPM’s (Lab)

12 Likes

Ditto to what these fine gentlemen have said.

For all courses on customizing the Epicor system, I would start to emphasize solutions that not only work but are solutions that upgrade well, and bonus points for cloud-friendly customizations. As there are books/seminars/videos on Clean Coding and Clean Architecture, [https://blog.goyello.com/2013/01/21/top-9-principles-clean-code/] Epicor should be leading the way in Clean Customizations. Alterations that are easy to upgrade, easy to understand, and use as much Clean methodology as possible. Want people to stay current on versions? Don’t teach them methods or sell solutions that hinder them from upgrading.

Mark W.

4 Likes

Yes to what Rob and Jose said.

Also agree with Mark and Rob, reboot of the labs, even the weekday ones with new content. I’m sure we could help come up with ideas.

I like when you link several together too; A BAQ lab that lead to updateable BAQ lab, and then to a dashboard lab. Take that idea with your Kinetic lab for the new active desktop

4 Likes

All great ideas!!! Thank you! If any of you guys are willing to co-present anything we can also work out a presenter deal!

1 Like

I’d be more than willing to present on REST or any other technical topics.
We also had an e10panel q&a last year which was very well received and would be great to have again.