Newbie Help with Silent Install for Epicor Upgrade 10

Hello, I recently became the proud new administrator of Epicor. I basically got a new job and in it found that whoever did this before left without any documentation at all really. So I am totally new to this. I have the upgrade package to go to Epicor version 10 but I cannot find any switches to make this install silently. I read on some forums that people were silently installing this any while they give their switches they do not say how? Batch file, Powershell, config file, I just need a pointer on where I should go to get started on this. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you all!

PDQDeploy is what we use for Epicor and all our line of biz @EarlGrei can speak more to it. Sounds like itā€™s well worth the $'s

1 Like

I am running SCCM in our environment my problem is I have a .exe to install this with but I cannot seem to find a -silent or /s switch of any kind that makes this just install without user interaction. I am sure I am missing something simple here, it is 2019 who makes anything that canā€™t be done silent.

Installer.txt (923 Bytes)

I didnā€™t create the attached but hopefully should be a good start. Posting contents here as well for searchability:

ECHO Installing EpicorTest 10.2.400

\\<appservername>\ERP10.2.400.0Deployment\ClientInstaller\E10Client.exe /s SILENT="YES" DESKTOPICO="FALSE" SILENTINSTALLS="EpicorTest102 on <appservername>!NEWLINE!" TARGETDIR=c:\Epicor\ERP10.2Client-APP2 SERVERLOC="\\<appservername>\erp10.2.400.0deployment"

REN "C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Epicor Software\Epicor ERP10.2 Client\<appservername>\EpicorTest102 Environment.lnk" "EpicorTest 10.2.lnk"

REN "C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Epicor Software\Epicor ERP10.2 Client\<appservername>\EpicorTest102 Environment MES.lnk" "EpicorTest 10.2 MES.lnk"