Converting E9 BPM ABL to E10

Hi, I am new to BPM ABL. I am trying to convert an E9 BPM for the OrderDtl to E10 but I have no concept at all. This is the BPM conditions:

and this is the actions:

My question is, how do I convert that to be used in E10. I am told that I will need to create C# codes for it, but I have not understanding of what the BPM is saying or doing, and how to begin to translate that to actual code.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks, R.

If you don’t know what the BPM is doing you are probably not the person who should be doing this translation. (No ofense)

Are you familiar with Epicor BPMs at all?

There is a Programmers guide on EpicWeb which can help, however I’d recommend you do not do this if you don’t understand the BPM.

1 Like

You might consider offloading this task to someone else, there is a pretty steep learning curve before you could make the conversion from ABL to C# you would need to understand both a pretty moderate level, to pull it off without issues.

1 Like

None taken at all. hehehe…

I am a fast learner and if I could generally understand that is happening in the image examples I attached, it could be a starting point.

In converting E9 BPMs to E10, I generally deconstruct the E9 BPM to the requirement: what does this BPM accomplish and what is the workflow? Then I rebuild using the E10 UI based on the requirement.
It’s not a great idea to try to translate ABL/4GL to C# line by line. If you have a lot of complex stuff, you might need technical assistance on one or both sides, or you could sit down with someone who is familiar with the business logic and have them talk you through the expectation delta from base functionality.

What’s the actual ABL code in the Action?

The conditions are:

in the code section is shows ‘’ and ? as seen.

The action:

and the ABL code is:

This seems fairly simple.