Bpm

I am new to bpms so would like some guidance on the navigation. I am needing to link a ud field from the quoteentry form to the orderentry form. I have added a ud field in both tables. I have been directed to update current bpms to achieve the result of having the added ud field in the order entry form update if the added quote entry ud field is updated ect. Question being how do I view and modify current bpms associated with each form and what would be the best solution for the desired result. Thanks.

What tables are the fields on(QuoteHed, QuoteDtl, …)?
You mention ‘update current BPMs’. Are there already BPMs in place that execute logic(possibly map other fields).

If you need to create BPMs to map over these fields, you have some options and considerations.

• Data Directives fire when a table changes. You can add a data directive to any of the relevant tables and trigger logic based on the table changing. For example, you could create a data directive that detects when the UD field changes and maps the field to the other table(s). You want to use a standard data directive for this(fires after the field changes) as opposed to an in-transaction which can affect the data which is changing. This may or may not be the right option for you, depending on the requirements.

• Method Directives fire when a business object method fires. You can create a directive that fires before the method executes or one that fires after it executes(you can also create one that overrides the base logic but these are rarely a sustainable solution). In this case your logic will fire only in certain cases. This may be the right solution because you can be more precise in the situation(s) your logic fires.