BPM Examples

Good morning Epicor Community!

I wanted to create a post that gives everyone an opportunity to share how they’re using or have used BPMs in their current or past Epicor environments.

Maybe you’d like to share some of your favorite BPMs or one that you’re most proud of?

I am looking for inspiration and ideas that’ll help me and others in future BPM developments!

As always, you guys are the best, and I appreciate all you’ve helped me with.

2 Likes

Great idea Mike, im relatively new to BPM and would also like some ideas where possible

1 Like

I’ve got over 100 BPM’s at the moment, so I don’t recall everything that they do off the top of my head, but here’s the headlines:

• Strip out weird characters, leading/trailing spaces, and other general nonsense from new PartNums.

• Ditto for JobNums. In fact I force a fairly strict control over them to keep people from inventing their own secret codes. It’s one of a handful of Data Directives and the only DD that calls a function.

• I turned the “on hold” checkbox in Order Entry from a soft warn a hard stop in shipment entry.

• Disable various stock processes that, for practical or policy reasons, we don’t want them doing.

• Rules based system that selects indirect codes automatically for users since they were not reliably selecting the right one.

• Email alerting when a business event happens. Though, that’s more of a past thing. I’ve moved those into scheduled functions that trigger periodically to avoid spamming users.