BAQ Export trigger in dashboard

Hello,

I’m quite new with epicor and may be some one something like that have already done. So users want to have an updatable dashboard for their everyday work. In dashboard they have updatable fields where they can mark lines as “Done”, when the need arises they want collect all lines marked as “Done” and export in csv. I know that standard way would be to use BAQ export, but it is a scheduled process so it is not the best option. So is there a way to assign this function to a custom button in dashboard which would trigger BAQ export.
I should mention that I’m not strong in deep coding, but if it’s more or less basic, then I can handle that.

Hi Justas,
You are diving in deep with this one for your first time! Welcome to the community. I run custom actions from my custom dashboards all the time! I think this CSV export can be done pretty easy, though I have not tried it myself. This will take some code. But you should be able to copy/paste it most of it. I am not sure your level of experience, so feel free to ask any pointed questions.

Open your dashboard in Customization mode. Go to Tools >Toolbox, and use the toolbox to add a button to your dashboard. Use the properties to change the name of the button to something useful and unique like btnExportCSV. You can also edit the text of the button to change what shows to the user.

Now go to The Event Wizard, find your button with the provided drop downs, and choose the Click event. Click the little right arrow to add it to the list of events, then click Update Selected Event Code. This just drops a little bit of code in your script that gives you an outline for a button. Go to Script. Scroll down to the bottom of the code. There you should see your button click function. Whatever you put inside the code block will happen when you click the button. Inside the function code block put something like:

// Run custom code in BPM
oTrans.PushStatusText("Running Custom Action...", false);