Automatically add a pricelist to a customer

Hi all,

I am trying to add a default pricelist “Dflt-Pricelist” to customers. Does anybody have any ideas of the simplest way to achieve this. I am not a programmer so do not have extensive knowledge of programming.

Thanks is advance for any help

I would do it with a Method Directive BPM.
First you need to determine at which point in the Customer Creation process you want to add the Price List. The best way to do this is to document the typical Customer Creation process and note when the user adds the Price List, that will get you closer to the correct Method to put the BPM on.
If you enable trace during this, it will give you all the Method calls and data passed during the process, which is were I got all the following method and argument specifics.
Otherwise you could use the Customer.Update method and set the criteria to ‘at least one new record is added’
I would start with attempting this:
A Post Method Directive not a Pre.
Then use the ‘Call Method’ widget and select Customer.GetNewCustomerPriceList and pass the CustNum and or ShipTo arguments
Then use another ‘Call Method’ widget and select Customer.ChangeListCode and pass the listCode value (your PriceList ID) and the table value (which would be ‘Customer’)

Not done this, not sure it would work, but for Low/NoCode, this is where I would start and work out the issues as I go.

1 Like

I do almost the exact same thing you’re saying and can confirm it works well. I used code instead of widgets though.

Hi Rick,

Thanks for the response. I tried your method but couldn’t get it to work but continued trying to get it to work but unfortunately so far no luck.

Hi TomAlexander,

Thanks for the response. I am capable of some programming but not to this level. It would be interesting to know how you did this.

@digimick1967
Can you provide some of the details of how your attempted to accomplish this?
Such as the Method you tried to use and maybe a screenshot of your BPM?