AP invoice Details description to GL Report SSRS

Hi all experts, i am new to epicor support, my finance side is having an issue, due to the original AP invoice description has characters limit. So the users enter the description under “AP Invoice Entry” ----------“Lines”----------“Details”--------- Description Field name is “APInvDtl.Description”

May i know how to link this description to the General Ledger Reports.

I have tried duplicate the Report data definition and Report style, but while come to data relationship, i was stuck there.

Many thanks if anyone can share your idea or any alternative way like to change the original APInvHed.description to accept more characters. currently system default is (x30) limit.

AP Invoice Entry-----------“Summary”--------Description field name is “APInvHed.description”

Anyone help? https://tse2.mm.bing.net/th?id=OGC.b74804882f1c222f0af7093e2be8bb21&pid=Api&rurl=https%3A%2F%2Fmedia.giphy.com%2Fmedia%2Fl3vR11Mr4XpqhtSHm%2Fgiphy.gif&ehk=sPvL96uqRv538HyEroX8iAPflluTAlTDiUBg8uomrg4%3D

…Anyone help? :frowning:

Many thanks if anyone can share your idea or any alternative way like to change the original APInvHed.description to accept more characters. currently system default is (x30) limit.

Consider using UD field

I guess you didn’t define your problem clearly. Why do you want to put the Line Description into the General Ledger Reports?

Hi TobyLai, thanks for your help and further explanation. Actually i tried to upload more picture, but system won’t allow me to upload more than one picture. :sweat_smile: . Thanks again.