BPM 'InvalidOperationException' type, customCode on Method Directive

Can anyone help me make sense of this error? I’m not very experienced with writing custom command codes.

Server Side Exception

BPM runtime caught an unexpected exception of 'InvalidOperationException' type.
See more info in the Inner Exception section of Exception Details.

Exception caught in: Epicor.ServiceModel

Error Detail 
============
Description:  BPM runtime caught an unexpected exception of 'InvalidOperationException' type.
See more info in the Inner Exception section of Exception Details.
Program:  System.Core.dll
Method:  First
Original Exception Type:  InvalidOperationException
Framework Method:  A001_CustomCodeAction
Framework Line Number:  0
Framework Column Number:  0
Framework Source:  A001_CustomCodeAction at offset 258 in file:line:column <filename unknown>:0:0

Server Trace Stack:     at System.Linq.Enumerable.First[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
   at Epicor.Customization.Bpm.BOF448B9936A434E48A852612E9C92CC21.PreUpdatePreProcessingDirective_test02_with_error_5921C0441E4A4F80BB643D9C16C675AB.A001_CustomCodeAction()
   at Epicor.Customization.Bpm.BOF448B9936A434E48A852612E9C92CC21.PreUpdatePreProcessingDirective_test02_with_error_5921C0441E4A4F80BB643D9C16C675AB.ExecuteCore()
   at Epicor.Customization.Bpm.DirectiveBase`3.Execute(TParam parameters) in c:\_Releases\ICE\3.1.600.0\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\Epicor.Customization.Bpm\DirectiveBase.Generic.cs:line 129

Client Stack Trace 
==================
   at Epicor.ServiceModel.Channels.ImplBase`1.ShouldRethrowNonRetryableException(Exception ex, DataSet[] dataSets)
   at Erp.Proxy.BO.TransOrderReceiptImpl.PreUpdate(TransOrderReceiptDataSet ds, Boolean& RequiresUserInput)
   at Erp.Adapters.TransOrderReceiptAdapter.PreUpdate(Boolean& requiresUserInput)

Inner Exception 
===============
Sequence contains no elements